Feeling a little overwhelmed

Taken by me in Greer, AZ

Today I have to go back to the imaging center where I had my annual mammogram last Thursday because the radiologist wants to take a closer look at a change in my left breast. This is nothing new for me since I have been down this road before in 2009. I am really hoping that it turns out to be nothing of real interest but I guess I will know more later this afternoon.

This weekend coming up is Memorial Weekend and my family and I will be doing just that, remembering my Mom. Who, last year on May 29th, passed away from complications of surgery. This past year has had its share of ups and downs and I am glad to see it go but there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t miss her terribly. I just remember the great times that we had and how much love she had for my kids, her only grandchildren. So we plug on, carrying on her legacy and doing things to make her proud as she watches over us.

We are still settling in here in the new house. The goats are doing good and adjusting to the temperature increase. The chickens are not laying near the amount of eggs they were before we moved from New Mexico. I assume they might not get back up to normal for a couple more weeks. I just hope that they adjust to the heat here in Arizona since it is a few more degrees hotter here than New Mexico. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

About azgrneyz

I am 40-something year old woman, wife and mother of 2 awesome kids trying to start a little farm. We have 1 horse, 15 chickens, 3 Muscovy ducks, 2 Australian Shepherds and 3 cats so I guess it is more like a menagerie than farm for now. I enjoy taking photographs, gardening, reading, craft projects with the kids, working out, hiking, and riding my mountain bike. I am working towards my Bachelor of Science in Nutrition so I can help educate people in healthy food choices. I recently achieved my Associate in Applied Science in Urban Horticulture so I can teach people how to grow healthy food choices. I would also like to teach people in local communities how to grow their own food. I am just doing the best I can with what I have been given for the time being. Welcome to my little world!

Leave a comment

May 2012
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other subscribers
Throwback at Trapper Creek

An ongoing chronicle of meeting the expectations of the land...

from scratch club

{making} food matter together

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site