Ramblings from my head

I sit here and stare out the window in the kitchen where the desk is and watch the chickens, kids, goats and wild birds do as they please in the dirt out back. The sun is going down and it is nice to look out and it not be so bright from the AZ summer sun. The color gradient is picking up some pink and purple as the sun begins to set.

I am imagining looking out the window in my future mountain home and seeing the same scene with a lot more green injected. I must admit that I am a sucker for greenery. I love all things green! I am not one of those people whose ideal vacation is a trip to the beach. Nope, not me! I will always take the mountains. Now, if the mountain happens to be on the coast that will work too. I want a large front porch with about 3 steps up so that I can place potted plants along the sides and additional pots on the porch. There will be comfy chairs to sit in and watch things go by as well as a hammock to swing in the breeze.

Our dream/plan is to work super hard this year so we can move up north to the White Mountains and start making it work. I know that there are folks out there who will say we are crazy, why would we want to do something like that and didn’t we learn our lesson in New Mexico. Well New Mexico wasn’t the awesome move that it was supposed to be and I am glad for the experience. But this time I will heed the mountains call. taken by Me

About azgrneyz

I am 40-something year old woman, wife and mother of 2 awesome kids trying to start a little farm. We have 2 horses, 5 goats, 18 chickens, 2 Muscovy ducks, 1 Australian Shepherd and 2 cats so I guess it is more like a menagerie than farm for now. I enjoy gardening,reading, craft projects with the kids, running and riding my mountain bike. I am working on obtaining my Associates of Applied Science in Greenhouse and Nursery Management in Urban Horticulture with a Certificate in Sustainability so I can own and operate my farm effectively. I would also like to teach people in local communities how to grow their own food and revitalize vacant spaces. I am just doing the best I can with what I have been given for the time being. Welcome to my little world!

Leave a Reply

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Throwback at Trapper Creek

An ongoing chronicle of meeting the expectations of the land...

from scratch club

{making} food matter together

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

