Handbasket Farm

That is the name that I have chosen to represent my farm. I am truly excited about it and can’t wait for it to really blossom.
I chose Handbasket Farm because once I am able to actually able to operate my little market my customers will use a handbasket to gather the items they are purchasing.
The name makes me giggle and buzz with happiness and hope.
It will be bigtime folks!!!

About azgrneyz

I am 40-something year old woman, wife and mother of 2 awesome kids trying to start a little farm. We have 1 horse, 15 chickens, 3 Muscovy ducks, 2 Australian Shepherds and 3 cats so I guess it is more like a menagerie than farm for now. I enjoy gardening, reading, craft projects with the kids, working out, hiking, and riding my mountain bike. I am working towards my Bachelor of Science in Nutrition so I can help educate people in healthy food choices. I recently achieved my Associate in Applied Science in Urban Horticulture so I can teach people how to grow healthy food choices. I would also like to teach people in local communities how to grow their own food. I am just doing the best I can with what I have been given for the time being. Welcome to my little world!

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Throwback at Trapper Creek

An ongoing chronicle of meeting the expectations of the land...

from scratch club

{making} food matter together

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

