Name change!

I have decided to change the name of this blog to be consistent with my farm name, Handbasket Farm. I thought that was the best option in creating my “brand”.

I am making some progress with my little farm. This week I was able to get some seeds planted and put in my greenhouse. The baby chicks are getting so big and I am trying to decide when to introduce them to the rest of the girls. I have to be careful though because they can fit under the fence and the neighbor dogs sure do like chicken. I am also hoping that my doe is bred and that she will kid in March. To be on the safe side I did the CD/T shots last weekend.

We have added a horse to our menagerie. She is a 15 year old AQH mare that we have named Dot. She still has quite a bit of spunk but is also super gentle around the kids.

Here is a picture of Dot. If the link doesn’t work I will get some loaded soon.

Now I am off to do some homework!

About azgrneyz

I am 40-something year old woman, wife and mother of 2 awesome kids trying to start a little farm. We have 1 horse, 15 chickens, 3 Muscovy ducks, 2 Australian Shepherds and 3 cats so I guess it is more like a menagerie than farm for now. I enjoy gardening, reading, craft projects with the kids, working out, hiking, and riding my mountain bike. I am working towards my Bachelor of Science in Nutrition so I can help educate people in healthy food choices. I recently achieved my Associate in Applied Science in Urban Horticulture so I can teach people how to grow healthy food choices. I would also like to teach people in local communities how to grow their own food. I am just doing the best I can with what I have been given for the time being. Welcome to my little world!

One response to “Name change!

  1. your name reminds me of “going to hell in a handbasket” LOL that phrase always made me laugh

Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Throwback at Trapper Creek

An ongoing chronicle of meeting the expectations of the land...

from scratch club

{making} food matter together

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

coldantlerfarm

Just another WordPress.com site

